yum yum “tuna” deliciosness

                     

It was unbelievable! I took half a can of chickpeas mashed them with about 3 Tablespoons of Veganaise, ground black pepper, a tiny pinch of salt and some fresh chopped dill. Smooshed it on some Alvarado bakery bread, Organic Girl springmix and mashed avocado and then topped that with homemade refrigerator pickles…… It was awesome. I have high expectations for my future sandwich skills in regards to the baby. I know he’ll be one happy little boy! Granted that’s a lot of veganaise, but come on when you really don’t eat processed food and your either a growing boy or in my case a nursing mama struggling to keep her weight stable a little fat, yummy yummy heart healthy fat too, is a good thing.

 I’m so pleased with my decision to make refrigerator pickles last Saturday, it was a great move. Ironically I made them in an empty Veganaise jar, can you tell I love Veganaise? I used

1/2 of apple vinegar

1.5 medium organic cucumbers

nice pinch of salt, pepper, and a few sprigs of dill.

 I boiled the 1/2 apple cider vinegar with 2 cups of filtered water in the microwave poured it over my sliced cukes and ended up adding a bit my water to cover. They are fantastic. Makes me wish I was still in Jersey with my garden that produced too many cucumbers, I would know what to do with them now. Can’t wait till we are in a house and I can get my gardening on!

In other news the baby has to bottom teeth and is biting ouch!

Leave a Reply

