enjoy life

We’ve been semi house bound for the past 2 days and it is boring. But I guess boring beats actual hurricane so I’m thankful for that. I continued my semi insane habit of running in storms yesterday evening but I limited it to sprints in our complex, in the pouring rain, rain from a tropical storm. Kind of funny but aside from getting: a great workout and really wet it was pretty normal. But it reminded me of the time I ran during a tropical storm in NJ, on the boardwalk getting whipped with sand. I was thoroughly exfoliated needless to say. Now that run was dramatic.

The baby is on his first nap of the day and it’s a longer (ish) one leaving me some time to clean up a bit, start a load of diaper laundry, have a cup of youth berry tea (can someone tell me where I can get this cheaper 12$ for 2 oz is ridiculous) and get 30 minutes of immune boosting yoga. I love yoga. Not to sound like a hippie but I prefer to do it in class, I feel like the struggle to remain distraction free in the midst of 15 sweaty fellow yoga lovers absorbing their positive energy is relaxing. Sounds crazy hmmmm. At home I’ll put on some music set an intention and go at it, it’s insanely relaxing and nurturing and much more goal specific today’s was inversions and the booty, the baby stole my bum. I’m down to 107 lbs and have no booty. I miss it so I’m working to get it back.

 If I don’t do yoga in the morning I crash around 3, if I do it I’m ok till bed time. Totally worth the tiny time investment.  My favorite class is always Dagmara’s at Bombay Room. She got me through my pregnancy strong and as relaxed as a pregnant operatic masters student can be. I was in her class the day before I went into labor. From the beginning she would let me know what modifications I needed to keep the baby healthy and did more hip openers than I would have cared to do. But I did have a 3 hour labor start to finish so I won’t complain. Yeah she’s amazing!  I love other teachers as well (what’s up Renee!) but Dagmara’s class kicks my booty and leaves me chill, and blessed out. Yummy Om…..lol I consider myself crazy lucky to have the yoga ladies and other positive females in my life. As the crazy happy guy at Whole Foods reminded me ‘it don’t cost nothing to be nice’ I’ll second that! Savor your life and be grateful.

Leave a Reply

